Wisdomstar123's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Big [Korean Drama Review] November 13, 2016

Filed under: Review — wisdomstar123 @ 12:30 pm
Tags: , , ,

big16-00511a

Hi guys! It’s been a long time but I return with another review of a drama I finished recently. There aren’t any major spoilers in this post so if you haven’t watched it yet, you’re safe to keep reading; it’s called Big and features these actors/actresses!

Gong Yoo – a fabulous actor who has been in dramas such as Coffee Prince, and is pretty attractive for his age! Seo Yoonjae/Kang Kyungjoon

Lee Minjung – an actress who is incredibly beautiful and has been in dramas like Wonderful Radio and also Boys Over Flowers! Gil Daran

Shin Wonho – an actor who doesn’t get enough scenes in the drama… He’s part of Cross Gene, a group that is pretty multicultural (if that’s the right term to use…) Kang Kyungjoon/Seo Yoonjae

Bae Suzy – I personally am a big fan of Suzy and her acting in this is great. She was also in Dream High! Mari

Baek Sunghyun – probably my personal favourite XD He was recently in Doctors! Gil Choongshik

Let’s move onto the plot now – I’d say the storyline is pretty typical, as it’s about a kid switching bodies with an adult and falling in love with the adult’s lover. Obviously, it’s a lot more complicated than that but it’s certainly a pleasure to watch.

Kang Kyungjoon is a transfer student at the high school Gil Daran has just started teaching at. Gil Daran has a brother called Gil Choongshik, and is soon to be married to Seo Yoonjae, a man she met at a wedding. Then, as a result of an accident between Kyungjoon and Yoonjae, their souls end up switching – all because of a certain miracle…

I loved each character a lot, because they were all different and Gong Yoo’s acting was so superb – he really portrayed Kang Kyungjoon very well. He had very good chemistry with Lee Minjung too, which is always great to see – it sort of reminds me of Secret Garden’s Kim Joowon and Gil Raim, whose chemistry on the screen was truly exceptional!

The only down side to this drama was probably the questions it left hanging at the end. I won’t go into detail about them but certainly, I didn’t find the ending particularly satisfactory (but when are Korean Drama endings ever? Actually, I take that back. [She Was Pretty] had a very good ending!).

That’s my review done – I know it’s short but I have a couple more I want to write. I’ll leave it there!

Wisdomstar123 ~ making life wisdomy and starry (why do I still use that? omg)

Song of the Post ~ Automatic by Don Broco

 

 

Leave a Reply

